Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Van Andersen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Van Andersen

4.9 out of 5 (66 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of R W Harris

R W Harris

September 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Worked with Kimberly Dale. She was professional and quite knowledgeable about the insurance products State Farm offers. Had a great personality. After discussing my insurance needs with her, she recommended the coverages that would work best for me. Worked up the policies and delivered as promised. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Aleysheia Rollins

Aleysheia Rollins

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am appreciative of the excellent service provided by Kim when deciding to switch to State Farm."
Profile photo of Lisa Howerton

Lisa Howerton

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Superior service with Van and her team! They made it so easy for me to navigate my claim. So happy that we chose State Farm for all our insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Minesh Gajjar

Minesh Gajjar

August 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent service. Kim always there to answer any of your questions or concerns. I moved all whole family and friends over to State Farm."
Profile photo of Lawrence Schroeder

Lawrence Schroeder

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks to Kim we have my repair shop knowing how to submit a damage Appraisal.She had performed many follow up calls."
Profile photo of Edward Howerton

Edward Howerton

August 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is number one and always has been. I've been with them since I was 16 I'm now 60. They have taken care of me my entire life, they are without question the best insurance anybody anywhere could ever have. Everybody that ever answers the phone has a family way about them...they gotcha. Van and her entire outfit are absolutely the best."
Profile photo of Nancy DeSimone

Nancy DeSimone

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim answered my request for a homeowners insurance quote so efficiently and in such a friendly and personable way. The quite met my complete satisfaction and so did the service. I look forward to doing business with this agency for years to come."
Profile photo of Meredith Harless

Meredith Harless

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would recommend Van to my friends. She is very knowledgeable and patient. She made sure I understood how the Roth IRA worked. She answered any questions I had and was quick to fix any issues that came up. I feel very confident working with her."
Profile photo of Keshawn Pride

Keshawn Pride

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I can't say enough about this office. They are efficient, supportive and care about their customers. As a mother to a young adult, teenager and a soon to be teenager insurance premiums have become scary and outrageous, but this team of "Ladies" help to make it a little less scary. They strive to find any and everything that you may qualify for to assist in lowering your premium constantly. Thank you Sherri, Karly, Kimberly, and of course Van!!!!!!!!"
Profile photo of Bill Rusher

Bill Rusher

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Superb customer service and very knowledgeable staff. Sherri took the time to answer all my questions and ensure my satisfaction. I have been with various State Farm agencies over the past 25 years and and they are top-notch. I would highly recommend them!"
Profile photo of Bridget Santini

Bridget Santini

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherri McMillion has been more than helpful. She is very responsive, ALWAYS has the answers to my questions and just an all round joy to speak with. She is a huge asset to this office. This agent and office have always been top notch."
Profile photo of K G

K G

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was a customer with Allstate for almost 3 years. They were the cheapest agency at the time when I set the policy up, but they make you renew your policy every 6 months. I found out over time they do this just so they can increase your policy a little at a time. I was getting such a good deal I just dealt with the increases. I just renewed my policy at the beginning of June and learned they hiked my rate up $20 more a month! That was the last straw for me! I'm a good payer and have a +5 driving record there was absolutely no reason for this other than them being greedy! Today, I decided to reach out to a state farm agent and had the pleasure of meeting Van Andersen. She saved me over $50/mo. on my insurance for the same exact policy!!! She also started my coverage immediately, so I was able to have the satisfaction of calling Allstate and tell them that State Farm saved me a bunch of money! She was very personable, and she was just very nice to talk to. I am so over the moon with the customer service I received today. I will be telling everyone I know to switch to State Farm!!! Thank you, Van!"
Profile photo of Paula W

Paula W

June 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I been a State Farm client for over 40 years and with Van’s office for almost 20. Kim recently helped me navigate through my first major accident with such kindness, compassion, and patience. It felt like I was dealing with a friend."
Profile photo of Tommy Baker

Tommy Baker

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very professional. Very patient. Easy to work with. Recommend this company anyone interested in any kind of insurance"
Profile photo of Christine Kifer

Christine Kifer

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Van Andersen and her entire team are an asset to State Farm. Sherri, Kim and the rest of the staff are all about treating you as family, they want to know about you and care about meeting your needs. They never treat you like a number. Quality before quantity. Questions are answered promptly, accurately, the team is knowledgeable. They are always looking to give you the best rates possible. I have been with State Farm for over 30 years and I have always had the best agents."
Profile photo of Jeet Gajjar

Jeet Gajjar

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kimberly has been incredibly helpful and informative in helping me find the right insurance for my special case. She's very responsive via text or phone. Highly recommend this agent!"
Profile photo of Kendra Belcher

Kendra Belcher

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful Service! The team at this office takes time to know you and your needs. After a recent accident, Kim checked on me several times and assisted through the entire process. Everything we request is taken care of quickly and efficiently!"
Profile photo of Randy Monroe

Randy Monroe

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Van Andersen alway's works hard to give me the best rates and explains why i may or may not need certain coverage so thanks to her and her office for a great job!"
Profile photo of joejoe191983

joejoe191983

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherri at State Farm did an amazing job helping me understand my insurance policy today and I would highly recommend her! Thanks so much for all your help. Also saved a lot of money switching to State Farm."
Profile photo of Wave Tench

Wave Tench

May 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Van Andersen along with Sherri and Carley are all outstanding from the Chester Office. All knowledgeable,quick, and effecient."
Profile photo of Joey Fitts

Joey Fitts

May 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"The staff at the agency are fantastic! Super helpful whenever you need assistance."
Profile photo of Jennifer Lyne

Jennifer Lyne

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having Sherri McMillion as one of my agents has been one of the most amazing experience. She is very friendly and will keep you informed every step of the way. Transitioning from another insurance to state farm has been smooth and easy thanks to Van Anderson and Sherri McMillion. Yall are amazing."
Profile photo of J W

J W

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kim was awesome and very helpful. Made adding to, and updating my policy super easy!"
Profile photo of cecil harrison

cecil harrison

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sherri was very helpful over the phone and made insuring my new scooter easy. I'll certainly ask for her next time I need any help with my account. Thank you Sherri."
Profile photo of Timothy Mason Jr

Timothy Mason Jr

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always receive great customer service that is polite and willing to help me with my needs."